Association of Minnesota Building Officials – 2022 Board of Directors

Officers / Executive Board

Officers are elected by the Board of Directors for one-year terms.

Chief Executive Officer (Non-Voting)	Vacant		
Chair	Jerry Backlund	651.480.2374	jbacklund@hastingsmn.gov
Vice Chair	Michele Engberg	651.210.4568	AMBO-R3@outlook.com
Secretary (Non-Voting if Appointed)	Silvia Gonzalez	612.685.8505	Silvia.Gonzalez@minnneapolismn.gov
Treasurer (Non-Voting if Appointed)	Jesse Szykulski	763.458.5146	jszykulski@ci.ramsey.mn.us
Past Chair	Jim Williamette	651.266.9077	james.williamette@ci.stpaul.mn.us

Chapter Representatives

Chapter Representatives are as designated by the respective Chapter.

Arrowhead Chapter	Matt Munter	218.879.2507 (ext. 2)	mmunter@cloquetmn.gov
Minnesota Building Permit Technicians Association	Michele Engberg	651.210.4568	AMBO-R3@outlook.com
Northwest Chapter of Minnesota Building Officials	Sid Fossan	218.689.7539	stonehengebysid@outlook.com
Southeast Minnesota Code Officials	James Coyle	507.328.2605	JCoyle@rochestermn.gov
Southwest Minnesota Chapter	Doug Fortune	507.825.3324	buildingofficial@cityofpipestone.com
10,000 Lakes Chapter	Dan Hauck	763.785.6176 or 763.286.6616	dhauck@blainemn.gov

Directors at Large

Directors at Large are elected by the general membership for terms not to exceed three years.

Director at Large	Jim Williamette	651.266.9077	james.williamette@ci.stpaul.mn.us	Term Expires February 2023
Director at Large	Jerry Backlund	651.480.2374	jbacklund@hastingmn.gov	Term Expires February 2023
Director at Large	Silvia Gonzalez	612.685.8505	Silvia.Gonzalez@minneapolismn.gov	Term Expires February 2024
Director at Large	Brian Hoffman	952.924.2584	bhoffman@stlouispark.org	Term Expires February 2024
Director at Large	Liz Riel	612.685.8496	Liz.riel@minneapolismn.gov	Term Expires February 2025
Director at Large	Gil Rossmiller	303.901.3599	gil.rossmiller@shumscoda.com	Term Expires February 2025